عن الشركة العالمية القابضة

السعي وراء فرص النمو العالية والتقدم من خلال الاستثمار في الابتكار، وممارسة المرونة ورعاية الإبداع.

رؤيتنا

بناء شركة قابضة قوية ومتنوعة للأصول التشغيلية من خلال عمليات استحواذ استراتيجية في الصناعات التي يحركها النمو وإنشاء شركات مبتكرة تضيف قيمة وتحقق تحسينات مستدامة للمجتمعات والشركات والحكومات.

مهمتنا

تمكين وتعزيز وتطوير وتحسين الحياة والفرص. بالنسبة إلى مساهمينا، تتمثل مهمتنا في توليد القيمة وزيادة العوائد وخلق نمو مستدام من خلال:
  • النمو العضوي
  • عمليات الاستحواذ الاستراتيجية
  • الحوكمة القوية للشركات
  • دمج الأعمال
  • التمويل الموحد من خلال التبسيط والتوحيد والأتمتة

قيادتنا

sheikh

سمو الشيخ طحنون بن زايد آل نهيان

رئيس مجلس الإدارة
baser

سيد بصر شعيب

الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب
Somar

د. محمد سومر أجليقين

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة
sofia

صوفيه عبد اللطيف العسكي

عضو مجلس الإدارة
Mohamd

محمد ناصر الشامسي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

من نكون

ثمة سبب رئيسي لكون الشركة العالمية القابضة واحدة من أسرع الشركات القابضة نمواً في المنطقة. فاستثماراتنا لا تقتصر فقط على الأعمال، وإنما تتمحور أيضاً حول التأثير في العالم من خلال خلق الفرص، وتحسين الأمور، وتحقيق الأفضل للمجتمعات والحكومات والأفراد. كل الأمور التي ندعمها متزامنة مع سعينا لتحسين الأعمال التي تحسّن الحياة.

بصفتنا شركة مقرها أبوظبي، فإننا نتماشى بشكل وثيق مع رؤية 2030 في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فضلاً عن خطط الإمارات للسنوات الخمسين القادمة، الهادفة ليس فقط إلى دعم الوطن، وإنما أيضاً المساهمة في تقدمه في العديد من الصناعات من خلال الابتكار والإبداع والمرونة.

على المستوى الفني، فإن الشركة العالمية القابضة هي شركة قابضة مدرجة في البورصة وتتألف من أكثرمن 100 كيان، مع قطاعات تشغيل دولية وعمليات استحواذ في 9 قطاعات أعمال رئيسية: العقارات؛ الزراعة؛ الرعاية الصحية؛ الأغذية والمشروبات والتوزيع؛ الخدمات؛ الصناعات؛ تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات؛ البيع بالتجزئة والترفيه؛ ورأس المال.

  • الموظفون

    7800

  • استثمارات جديدة

    36

  • أصول تشغيلية

    26

المرونة والنمو

المرونة – المعالم الرئيسية عام 2020
طوال عام 2020، وعلى الرغم من تحديات جائحة كوفيد-19، حققت الشركة العالمية القابضة نتائج مالية قوية، حيث سجلت صافي ربح للمجموعة بقيمة 3 مليارات درهم إماراتي، بارتفاع من 506 مليون درهم إماراتي في عام 2019.
 
 
النمو – عام 2021 وما بعده
بعد زيادة قاعدة أصولها من 4 مليارات درهم إلى 14 مليار درهم في عام 2020، ستواصل الشركة العالمية القابضة تقوية وتعزيز محفظة المجموعة من خلال عمليات الاستحواذ، والاستثمارات الاستراتيجية، وإعادة الهيكلة، والدمج والتنويع والتصفية.

المعالم الرئيسية

2008

في ذلك الوقت كانت الشركة تعرف باسم الشركة العالمية لزراعة الأسماك (أسماك)، وقامت بتنويع عملياتها من خلال الاستحواذ على ثلاث قطع من الأراضي، تبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية19,246 متراً مربعًا.

2011

اتخذت المجموعة خطوة أخرى في تطورها واستحوذت على مجموعة أبوظبي لاند من خلال مبادلة الأسهم. ومجموعة أبو ظبي لاند هي شركة إنشاءات عامة، تقدم أيضاً خدمات التصميم والبناء للمناظر الطبيعية والري والبناء والصيانة وسكن العمال. هكذا، زادت شركة "أسماك" رأس مالها من 300 مليون درهم إلى 510 مليون درهم.

2013

تم تنويع نموذج الأعمال مع التركيز على إضافة عمليات البيع بالجملة، وملكية العلامة التجارية، والمنتجات ذات القيمة المضافة إلى قطاع صيد الأسماك.

2016

قامت شركة أسماك بتوسيع أعمالها في مجال الأغذية من خلال إنشاء شركة جديدة لأعلاف الحيوانات. والهدف هو دعم برنامج الأمن الغذائي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بالإضافة إلى خدمة الأسواق الدولية.

2017-2018

حددت شركة أسماك مكانتها كشركة قابضة للاستثمارات الاستراتيجية. وترافق ذلك مع تحويل اسمها من الشركة العالمية لزراعة الأسماك (أسماك) إلى الشركة العالمية القابضة. خلال هذا العام، وسّعت الشركة أيضاً نشاطها الجديد في مجال أعلاف الحيوانات من خلال شراء مصنع إضافي في إسبانيا.

2018-2019

اارتكازاً على الأسس المتينة التي تم وضعها، وسّعت الشركة العالمية القابضة أعمالها العديدة في عام 2019 من خلال عمليات استحواذ استراتيجية وتنويع محفظتها، مع التركيز على زيادة الإيرادات والأرباح لتوليد قيمة أكبر للمساهمين.

2020

وسّعت الشركة محفظتها إلى 97 شركة، وأنشأت 9 قطاعات أعمال، مع التركيز على الرعاية الصحية. تم إدراج ثلاث شركات (بالمز سبورتس وزي ستورز وإيزي ليز) في السوق الثاني لسوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية.

About IHC

Pursuing high growth opportunities and advancement by investing in innovation, practicing resilience and nurturing creativity.

Our Vision

To build a robust and diversified operating asset holding company through strategic acquisitions in growth-driven industries and the creation of innovative companies that add value and bring sustainable improvements to communities, businesses, and governments.

Our Mission

To empower, enhance, advance and improve lives and opportunities. For our shareholders, our mission is to generate value, increase returns and create sustainable growth through:
  • Organic growth
  • Strategic acquisitions
  • Strong corporate governance
  • Business combinations
  • Consolidated finance through simplification, standardization and automation

Our Leadership

sheikh

H.H. Sheikh Tahnoon
bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Chairman
baser

Dr. Mhd Somar Ajalyaqin

Vice Chairman
Somar

Syed Baser Shueb

CEO & Managing Director
sofia

Sofia Abdellatif Lasky

Board Member
Mohamd

Mohammed Nasser
Al Shamsi

Board Member

Who We Are

There’s a reason IHC is one of the fastest-growing holding companies in the region; our investments aren’t just business-led, they’re centered on impacting the world by creating opportunities, making things better, and achieving the best for communities, governments and people. Everything we support is synchronized with our drive to improve businesses that improve lives.

As an Abu Dhabi-based company, we are closely aligned with the UAE’s 2030 vision, as well as the Emirates’ plans for the next 50 years, intent on not just supporting but contributing to the advancement of the nation in a multitude of industries through innovation, creativity and resilience.

On the technical level, IHC is a publicly-listed holding company comprising of 100+ entities, with international operating segments and acquisitions in 9 primary business segments: Real Estate; Agriculture; Healthcare; Food and Beverage and Distribution; Utilities; Industries; IT and Communications; Retail and Leisure; and Capital.

  • Employees

    7800

  • New Investments

    36

  • Operating Assets

    26

Resilience and Growth

Resilience – 2020 Highlights
Throughout 2020, and despite the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, IHC delivered strong financial results, reporting a group net profit of AED 3 billion, up from AED 506 million in 2019.
 
 
Growth – 2021 and Beyond
After growing its asset base from AED 4 billion to AED 14 billion in 2020, IHC will continue to strengthen and enhance the Group’s portfolio through acquisitions, strategic investments, restructuring, consolidation, diversification and divesting.

Key Milestones

2008

The Company – at this point in time known as International Fish Farming Company (Asmak) diversified its operations by acquiring three land parcels, totaling 19,246 sq mt.

2011

The Group took another step in its evolution and acquired the Abu Dhabi Land (ADL) group through a share swap. ADL is a general construction business, in addition to designing and building services for landscape, irrigation, construction, maintenance and labor accommodation. Asmak increased its share capital from AED 300 mn to AED 510 mn.

2013

The business model was diversified with an emphasis on adding wholesale operations, brand ownership, and value added products to the fishery business.

2016

Asmak expanded its food business by establishing a new animal feed business. The objective was to support the UAE’s food security program, as well as service international markets.

2017-2018

Asmak repositioned itself as a holding company for strategic investments. The moment was marked by transforming its name from International Fish Farming Company (Asmak) to International Holding Company (IHC). During the year, the Company also expanded its newly-created animal feed business with the purchase of an additional factory in Spain.

2018-2019

Intending to build upon the solid foundations that had been laid, IHC grew its numerous businesses in 2019 through strategic acquisitions and diversification of its portfolio, remaining focused on increasing revenue and profit to generate greater shareholder value.

2020

The Company grew its portfolio to 97 companies and established 9 business segments, with a focus on Healthcare. Three companies (Palms Sports, Zee Stores and EasyLease) were listed on ADX's Second Market.